Naughty chickens!

image

Well, it has been a busy couple of weeks!
A few days ago my husband went out to the coop  to fill up the feed can and came back and said I had a dead chicken laying there.  So I went to the coop to check it out and I look all around and check for signs of what predator was in there.  I am checking everywhere when I spot a grey silkie in the corner…but wait…I dont have a grey silkie.  Then it turns and looks at me and it’s a huge possum!  It is cowering in a corner so I locked up the coop and ran to get super hubby to get it out.  He quickly disposed of the problem and I noticed a huge hole it dug in the corner.  I think I actually locked it in the coop with my poor chickens.   What a day that was!
Well, since then the chickens have been a bit off.   That first night after that about half of them slept under the deck.  Now they are all back in the coop at night but I have a bunch that are now laying their eggs in the goat house.  I had to put a bin in there filled with shavings for the little stinkers to lay their eggs in.

Leave me a note! I would love to hear what you have to say!